FREE SHIPPING*, CATALOGING, AND PROCESSING, EVERY DAY!
New Kid

New Kid

Craft, Jerry

Series: New Kid
Penworthy Prebound Book

For fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang comes this full-color, contemporary graphic novel about a twelve-year-old kid from Washington Heights who starts the seventh grade at a new posh private school, where diversity is low and expectations are high.

Character 1: -
Character 2: -
Copyright: 2019
Size: 6x9
Pages: 249
Interest Grade: Grades 4-5
Classification: Fiction
GRL: W
AR: 2.9
RC: 3.1
Dewey: 741.5
Language: English
Penworthy Release: 09-2020
ISBN: 9781646973439
Item #: 45246
Onhand Quantity : 149
Review: Horn, Kirkus, Publishers Weekly, School Library Journal

Price: $24.19

Key words: African American, school, diversity, new, teenage, racism, diversity, social issues, comic, friendship
Art/Rec, Graphic, Fiction, Review, Harper Collins


All titles in the 'New Kid Graphic Nvls' Set (2 Titles at $48.38) SEE ALL >

Author Jerry Craft uses humor to sneak in some hard-hitting truths. This set highlights prejudices and microaggressions that can happen in middle school, but the tone is often lighthearted. Biases never stop Drew or Jordan from laughing with their friends and sharing relatable moments. Five starred reviews.


Similar Titles (45 Titles at $741.51) SEE ALL >